Welcome to N.O.S.

I’m a twenty-something aspiring musician – a guitar player of about thirteen years (if it’s not evident from the theme). I’ve been away from the music scene for about five years now, and am trying to return in a big way. This blog is an effort to keep my eye on the prize and engage in a conversation with other musicians and music fans.

The content is going to be a mix of posts about my favorite artists and albums, guitar gear, and generally all things musical with some relevance to the guitar. My musical tastes include blues, folk, jazz, R&B, and rock, so there should be a little something for everybody (even non-guitarists).

So to kick things off, enjoy some tuneage from one of my favorite guitarists, Mr. Jim Campilongo.

Leave a Reply

