Practice Space

Fellow blogger gtr1ab, over at Confessions of a Wannabe Guitar Player, recently encouraged readers to share pics of their home practice space. Like him, my space is in a corner of my home office. Music stand and Roland Micro Cube anchor one end; my Ikea desk has a pullout extension that serves as an all-purpose guitar repair bench and work area, usually occupied by my laptop and Band-In-a-Box. The dry-erase board provides space to write out the chords and scales associated with whatever tune I’m currently learning.

Unfortunately I’ve been in a practice rut as of late. Following a recent move, I’ve been without private lessons and a regular practice regimen. I’m hoping to change that soon; any reader suggestions for a good jazz guitar teacher in the DC area would be much appreciated.

3 thoughts on “Practice Space

  1. Thanks for the shout out and for sharing your practice space.I love the white board idea and your tele looks like it is a lot of fun! It does seem like most of us our outside a regular practice regimen. I look forward to reading about what you settle on.

    • Thanks! It’s definitely a challenge trying to manage work and music. One of these days I’ll post on the various mods to the Tele, which started as a stock American Special. I enjoyed reading about the resurrection of your vintage SG — very cool guitar with some real character.

Leave a Reply

